Failure

February9

Failure: a word that is commonly used for shame. Yet it is a tool for success. No matter how odd this seems to you: failure is important. Here is why failure is important….

To the average person, life wants to be full of adventure and it wants to be successful. For instance, most do not want to spend their life knowing and living in failure. So what does failure have to do with success? Well, it is quite simple. A mistake leads to failure, a failure leads to not doing the same thing ever again… it also may lead to giving up, but that is in extreme cases, I mean EXTREME CASES!!!! This has probably or might have happened to most people: failing on a test or quiz. Simple failure, but great example. It is also NOT a “giving up” failure. Only when you actually, truly experience failure you then and only then understand why it is so important and that you will not do the same again. So it is crucial for shaping up as a better person and understanding that life may have mistakes, but you always know that you will NEVER do the same again because you want to be successful.

Failure is also a part of a person’s life, I mean perfection….please!! Whoever thinks they are perfect needs a serious reality check. Sometimes we may think that we do things better than others and sometimes we do! Although we may have a higher level of knowledge on a particular thing, we are NOT perfect. Once I was nonchalantly doing my homework and then my little brother walks up to me and asks me if I could help him on his homework. I did help him and I thought it was the easiest thing in my life and I even thought… even thought…. that I was perfect, I know, I know, it was a solemn mistake. Perfection, a word that should never have been made. Perfection is a lie.

Humans are imperfect, it is the mostly unspoken truth. Humans also want to be successful, I mean who doesn’t? Failure helps us in ways that is hard to even imagine. Failure is truly a part of every human that lives on this earth (that is, as long as they are humans…). It is the key, the ingredient to a recipe of success!

by posted under Fun, Writer's Notebook | 5 Comments »    
5 Comments to

“Failure”

  1. February 10th, 2014 at 3:22 pm      Reply shampurnam695 Says:

    I love this post! I love your usage of Writer’s Craft, it makes the whole post so much better (not that it wasn’t good to start of with)! Your voice is also very good and the topic is wonderful!


  2. February 11th, 2014 at 8:03 am      Reply Grand-maman Says:

    Hello Izadora,

    It’s very interesting that you put ‘perfection’ and ‘failure’ parallel to each other. Both are such big words full of meaning and understatements. One thing that is important is to learn from our mistakes, be humble facing them and then we can move on. Confidence in ourselves, humility and trust in life can help us get very far or accomplish things that are on our wish list.

    Love you my dear, Grand-maman


  3. February 12th, 2014 at 8:41 pm      Reply Yo papa Says:

    These are wise words from a young lady. Put another way, the most successful people in the world–whether atheletes, world leaders, chefs, or whoever is at the top of their craft–have failed more often than most people will in their entire life! They keep trying, learning and getting better in increments until they reach the summit. Then they do it all over again!


  4. February 18th, 2014 at 4:54 pm      Reply melynnb631 Says:

    This post is so good! You gave really great concrete writing. Your voice in this was amazing and I loved your writers craft. I liked how you said success comes from failure.


  5. February 20th, 2014 at 2:29 pm      Reply aubreyi528 Says:

    Nice expository! You are so right about failure being important even though I hate it. I liked how you used specific examples to support the topic!. Really well written!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar