7th Grade Reflection

May12

One of the many subjects in 7th grade is grades. We all have them, most of us don’t like them either. When I first arrived in August, grades were my biggest worry, I always had to get above a 90 on a test or my class average grades had to be above a 95. In other words I expected to excel with A+’s in all my work. I stood corrected but I still keep my grades to steady A’s.

Soon I realized that having near or actual 100’s in all my classes means I work all the time and I can’t have friends. By October, my grades were dropping lower than I wanted them to, as well as my sleep hours. Sleep had suddenly become more important than my grades. No sleep meant no good grades. Eventually, I figured out that my sleep cycle needed to lengthen but with all the extra curricular activities it was almost impossible. I learned that even though I’m a teenager, it doesn’t mean I should go to bed later for the fun of it, it only means that I get moody and annoying :).

In seventh grade, I learned:
– shortcuts to get me to class faster
– that I can boss around my 6th grade sister at school
– that drama comes often in my life from friends to grades
– (and learning) a new language (Spanish)
– that I am a great writer when I set my mind to it
– that I have to work hard to get good grades
– that 7th grade is stressful but fun
– that I have to keep an open mind on people
That is a few of the things I learned in 7th grade from drama to friends to grades, I’ve seen a lot and some of it was fun, some was not. I’m glad I experienced every single moment because now I can give good advice.

To conclude the crazy thing that I call 7th grade, I’m going to give some advice to future 7th graders. You should put yourself out there because you never know when you have stumbled along a good friend. Always work hard and DON’T slack off. Lastly just be the best person you can be and have lots of fun.

by posted under Uncategorized | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“7th Grade Reflection”

  1. May 13th, 2014 at 7:26 am      Reply Grand-maman Says:

    Bonjour Izadora,

    Yes there are passages that are more important or take more assessment than others and 7th grade is one. You learn to manage your time, your friends, your family and yourself. It’s all part of growing up and you are doing a wonderful job of it. Be proud of what you’ve accomplished this year and as they say ‘the best is yet to come’.

    I love you, Grand-maman


  2. May 14th, 2014 at 9:51 am      Reply sofic248 Says:

    Ha ha omg, its true, you DO always stress about grades. but I wouldn’t worry, your an amazing student….. and a great friend.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar