Show don’t tell

November14

I have had homework, you have had homework, almost all of us has had homework and we can all agree it is not the best past-time. This is a little post on what goes on in my head during the time I do homework.

Whoosh, the crisp, new paper softly lands on my desk. Ugh, why? WHY!?! I think to myself. A giant wave of anger and bitterness washes over me, I jumbles all my thoughts. Screaming in my teacher’s face, all of a sudden, sounded like a great idea right about now. Paper after paper seemed to be invading all my free time. The fresh and amazing smell of outside seemed so tempting…NO! Just finish the homework already!! I thought angrily to myself. Tap, tap, tap, it’s like my poor, restless foot is telling me to do something that is not excruciatingly boring. Homework all the time is definitely NOT my idea of fun. Though, it seems this is the teacher’s idea of “fun”. My mind is literally turning to mush, HELP!!!

by posted under Fun, Writer's Notebook | 3 Comments »    
3 Comments to

“Show don’t tell”

  1. November 15th, 2013 at 3:17 pm      Reply Grand-maman Says:

    Hello there!

    There is a beautiful, blonde girl who lives in Austin, Texas. Her name is Izadora and she doesn’t like homework! Well, on the other hand, she writes beautiful short stories, she participates in interesting science projects and even comes in second place with her friend Melissa. Now, when she did the science project, it was in a way homework although it did not seem like it.

    Well, you know what they say ‘practice makes perfect’ and homework is unfortunately practice,

    Love you, Grand-maman


  2. November 20th, 2013 at 7:56 pm      Reply Papa Foster Says:

    Your Grand-Maman is spouting words of wisdom. Please take heed 🙂


  3. November 25th, 2013 at 10:41 am      Reply Margaret Says:

    Hey girl, this is a great show not tell I agree 100% with this. You are such a great writer! Amen!! Please visit my blog


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar