Halloween

October23

It’s a dark and stormy night…Halloween. Is Halloween just about the candy or the mystery behind it? You may say you don’t believe in ghosts and zombies or even vampires, and I respect your decision, but listen to this and it may change your mind.

I was in the car with my sister and my brother and my mom we were going to drop her off at a friends house. Finally, I thought, we arrived. As my sister bounced out of the car I walked out slowly, sulking and thinking, hey why does my sister get all the play dates! We got to the door and my sister rang the doorbell. The door swung open violently just to see a girl grinning from ear to ear. They both hugged for what seemed like hours and then we got invited in.

My mom and the other mom chit-chatted away, we sat down and of course it was near Halloween so we all had this urge to tell scary stories. My sister’s friend started and she told a story about two grandparents that lived in a house that was supposedly Haunted. She said that every day the grandparents would hear the sound of footsteps on the creaky old floor, a crying baby and the sound of a mother singing a sweet, soft lullaby but, every time they went up they saw nothing.

Silence… Then finally I asked her was if that story was true, thinking, why did I just ask her that, I don’t believe in ghosts. The only answer I got back was “true story”. I laughed so hard it hurt, and she looked at me funny. She asked why I was laughing and I said because she was messing around with me. She stared at me and I waited for her to burst out laughing but she just kept staring. From that point on I believed her…true story.

by posted under Fun | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“Halloween”

  1. October 27th, 2013 at 11:25 am      Reply Grand-maman Says:

    Bonjour Izadora,

    OUUUUUUUUUUUUUH! It’s going to be Halloween, time for trick or treat. It’s time for tricks but maybe also tricks on our imagination. Did you ever get the feeling, at a certain moment, that you had already lived that moment or practically knew the outcome of that moment or situation. How do we explain that! Just like, maybe we do believe a little bit in ghosts or in Santa Claus for that matter. If we don’t believe, we’d like to believe. Sometimes our imagination plays tricks on us but it’s all for good fun and exciting stories, don’t you think?

    Je t’aime, Grand-maman


  2. November 10th, 2013 at 4:22 pm      Reply Regina Says:

    I know that Halloween is really weird and scary time but don’t worry as long as you laugh along!!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar